Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 01st May 2009 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at the residence of Mr. Arun Prasad on 01^{st} May 2009.

The following members of executive committee were present

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Mr. J. K. Sinha	President	
2.	Dr. A. K. Gupta	Treasurer	
3.	Prof. K. V. Srinivasan	Treasurer	
4.	Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia	Vice-President	
5.	Dr. Amulya K. Singh	Secretary	
6.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Mr. Yogendra Dubey	Joint-Secretary	
8.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
9.	Mr. Om Prakash	Joint-Secretary	
10.	Mr. Piysh Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
11.	Mr. Vijay Kochar	Member	
12.	Fr. George Nedumattam S.J	. Member	
13.	Mr. Arun Prasad	Member	
14.	Justice Abhijeet Sinha	Member	
15.	Mr. Rajesh Agrawal	Member	
16.	Mr. Subhash Anand	Member	

- 18. Mr. R. N. Sahaya Spl. invitee
- 19. Mr. A. S. Verma Spl. Invitee
- 20. Dr. S. Sinha Spl. Invitee

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

- 1) It was decided that the JAAI Milan, to be hosted by SXAA, shall be held on 4th, 5th & 6th February 2011 at St. Xavier's, Patna. The SXAA Annual Meet will be clubbed with it and shall be held on 5th February 2011. The approximate budget for the event will be around Rs.38 lac which also includes approx. Rs. 25 lac for the set-up of a computer lab with 30 PCs with all fixtures and accessories for presenting the same to St. Xavier's High School, Patna to mark the occasion. Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia accepted to take all responsibility for its successful implementation.
- 2) It was decided that the registration charges for the JAAI Milan '2011 shall be as follows:
 - a) Rs. 1000/- for Single for all three days events.
 - b) Rs. 800/- for outstation spouse/children/dependent for all three days events.
 - c) Rs. 250/- for SXAA Annual Dinner only spouse/children.
- 3) It was decided that a commemorative stamp and a first day cover may also be released during JAAI Milan'2011. Dr Pradip Sarkar was given the responsibility for coordinating with the postal department and to execute all the formalities with regards to the release of stamp and first day cover.
- 4) It was also decided to publish a souvenir to be released during the JAAI Milan'2011.
- 5) It was decided that there shall be four major committees be constituted for the JAAI Milan'2011. The head of the committees were decided as follows:
 - a) **Finance** Mr. Vijay Kochar
 - b) **Hospitality** Mr. Arun Prasad
 - c) **Souvenir and Media Management** Justice Abhijeet Sinha.
 - d) **Venue Arrangement** Dr Amulya Kumar Singh.

- The head of the committees shall form their respective team and give information & present detail report with respect to its *modus operandi* in the next meeting.
- 6) It was further decided that 1985 batch alumni may be approached for arranging a concert to be organized by SXAA before the JAAI Milan'2011 with Mr. Sandeep Das'85 and Ustad Jakir Hussain / Ustad Amjad Ali Khan to raise fund for JAAI Milan'2011. Mr Vijay Kochar was kind enough to assure free boarding & lodging facility at Hotel Chanakya, Patna for the artistes.
- 7) It was decided that the renewal of the sxaa.org domain shall be done at the earliest since it is expiring on 06-05-2009. Further, as decided earlier 50 MB of Windows Application Server space & 50 MB of Database Server space may also be provisioned for loading of dynamic new look website of SXAA. Mr. Anshul Sinha was requested to issue the DD of Rs. 10,000 only (Rs. 1500 for domain renewal, Rs 3500 for 50 MB Windows application server space & Rs 5000 for 50 MB database server space) in favour of M/s Anupam Infotech, Kolkata (domain & server space provider) before 06-05-2009. Mr Neel Mani Rangesh & Mr Om Prakash was requested to arrange for its delivery to M/s Anupam Infotech and get the domain renewed, space provisioned and upload the new look dynamic website at the earliest.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President)

Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)